RYDHOLM SÄFSUND to release new album “Kaleidoscope” on April 12th, 2024!
RYDHOLM SÄFSUND is the brainchild of the two Swedish AOR/ Westcoast musicians Anders Rydholm (bass, rhythm guitars, keyboards; Art Of Illusion & Grand Illusion) and Lars Säfsund (vocals; Work Of Art, Art Of Illusion)!
After releasing 5 singles in advance, the Swedish duo unleashes the full-length debut album “Kaleidoscope” on CD & digital on April 12th, 2024!
Featuring numerous high class guests like Tim Pierce (guitars), Robert Säll (guitars), Matt Bissonette (bass), Chuck Findley (trumpet) and Wojtek Goral (sax) amongst others, this release brilliantly showcases their new sound which includes some new elements as well!
The band comments: “Some people wonder why we have chosen to use a new name, Rydholm and Säfsund, for the release of the coming songs and the reason for that is that the new music comes with slight change of direction for this album. Not as heavy as the Art of Illusion songs and more funky. It even has horns on it. So hard to describe music but if we try, it’s a mixture between melodic rock, west coast and a little bit of pop.
We just hope that the new music will be reviewed on its own and for what it is. It’s so easy to compare with our old stuff, but as a signal that it’s intentionally different, we have chosen to release it under our names instead of using Art of Illusion. That doesn’t mean that we will stop making melodic rock or love it any less. This album is just another exploration of our music passion and a try to grow as musicians and songwriters. It has also been a lot of fun because it’s great and really groovy songs with tons of melody.“
The CD version of the album will be exclusively available via Pride & Joy Music ( and wholesale)!
Band: Rydholm Säfsund
Title: Kaleidoscope
Release date: 12.04.2024
Genre: AOR/ Westcoast
Label: GodisPåScen
Distributor: Pride & Joy Music
01. Now And Forever [04:10]
02. Hey You [05:09]
03. What’s Not To Love [03:24]
04. Seven Signs of Love [05:37]
05. Don’t Make Me Do It [05:36]
06. 4th of July [04:00]
07. The Bet [05:52]
08. Sara’s Dream [04:29]
09. Bucket List [05:41]
10. The Plains of Marathon [05:00]
11. Kaleidoscope [04:13]
12. Love Will Find A Way [05:38]
Anders Rydholm – bass, rhythm guitars, keyboards
Lars Säfsund – lead and background vocals, synth-solo on “Love Will Find A Way”, bass-synth on “Don’t Make Me Do It”
Frank Nilsson – drums
Joel Kibble – background vocals on “Seven Signs Of Love”
Kristian Larsen – guitar solos
Robert Säll – guitar solo on “The Plains Of Marathon”
Tim Pierce – guitar solo on “4th of July”
Stefan Olofsson – piano on “What’s Not To Love”
Wojtek Goral – sax solo on “What’s Not To Love”, “Don’t Make Me Do It”, ”Bucket List”
Håkan Malmberg – sax solo on “Sara’s Dream”
Pelle Holmberg – rhythm guitar on: “Love Will Find A Way”, guitar solo on ”Bucket List”
Matt Bissonette – bass on “Now And Forever”
Ola af Trampe – rhythm guitar on “Now And Forever”
Larry Salzman – percussion
Nicolas Lazo Zubieta – congas on “Now And Forever”
Pablo Cepeda – congas and bongos on “Sara’s Dream”
Martin VerDonk – percussion: “Love Will Find A Way”, “What’s Not To Love”
Tom Walsh – lead trumpet, fluegelhorn
Mike Davies – trumpet
Nichol Thompson – trombone
Fredrik Wiklund – trombone on “4th of July”, “The Bet”, “Love Will Find A Way”
Horns on Now and Forever
Chuck Findley – lead trumpet
Charlie Davies – trumpet
Gary Herbig – saxofon
Nick Lane – trombone
Joackim Wickström – trumpet (verse 2)
Produced and arranged by Anders Rydholm and Lars Säfsund
Songs written by: Anders Rydholm and Lars Säfsund
“What’s Not To Love” written by Anders Rydholm, Lars Säfsund and Jay Graydon
Horn arrangements: Anders Rydholm and Tom Walsh
Horn arrangement on “Hey You”: Tom Walsh
Horn arrangement on “Now and Forever”: Anders Rydholm
All photos by: Daniel Rydholm
Recorded and mixed in GodisPaScen Studio, 2021 – 2024, by Anders Rydholm
Additional recording by Lars Säfsund, Frank Nilsson, Frank Rosato, Tom Walsh, Kristian Larsen, Wojtek Goral, Pelle Holmberg, Tim Pierce, Matt Bissonette, Larry Salzman, Martin Verdonk, Pablo Cepeda
PR contact: Birgitt Schwanke, GerMusica PR,

By Published On: februar 23, 2024Categories: Artist News, In Focus, New Releases

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

About the Author: Kbremer

Good music enriches your life. At BLUE DESERT we are passionate about this particular yet wide-ranging style of music we call West Coast Music. This site is a modest tribute to the music and the performing artists, who through the (many) years have given us - and continue to give us - endless hours of musical enjoyment. As long-time fans we want to share our enthusiasm, experiences and views with fellow connoisseurs as well as curious newcomers. If we can do our bit to help promote this great music and all the gifted artist – well, then we have succeeded.