West Coast Music Releases Highlights from Year 2021

The West Coast AOR music is still popular and new releases, reissues and compilations.

At Blue Desert we always try to write about what is new and interesting and at the same time highlight some of the classic masterpieces. Some years a lot of material is released and other time less.

Here are some of the highlights that was released in the year 2021:

The Best Of Paul Sabu

Perris Records 2021

Tracks: 18 And Available, The Girl In The News, Victim Of My Own Desire, Out On The Streets, Give Her The Moon, Dangerous Fascination, The Pride Of Strangers, Outside Heaven, Name Of The Game, The Wisdom Of Eve, The Distance Between Us, The Sign Of Fire, Forbidden Temptations, Outside Heaven (Chasing Violets) & Jade Hearts (Chasing Violets).

Musicians on Best Of Paul Sabu album: Paul Sabu, Sarah Fontaine, Mélissa Fontaine, Frédéric Slama, Tommy Denander, Linkan Andersson, Martin Karlsson & Pete Newdeck.

I Found The Sun Again

Mascot Label Group 2021

Tracks: Along For The Ride, Serpent Soul, The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys, Journey Through, Welcome To The Club, I Found The Sun Again, Run To Me & Bridge Of Sighs.

Musicians to the I Found The Sun Again album: Steve Lukather, Joseph Williams, Ringo Starr, David Paich, Gregg Bissonette, Jeff Babko. John Pierce, Jorgen Carlsson and others.

Denizen Tenant

Mascot Label Group 2021

Tracks: Never Saw You Coming, Liberty Man, Denizen Tenant, Wilma Fingadoux, Black Dahlia, Don't Give Up, The Dream, Remember Her, No Lessons, Mistress Winter's Jump, If I Fell & World Broken.

Musicians to the Denizen Tenant album: Joseph Williams, Lenny Castro, Michael Landau, Oscar Bugarin, Simon Phillips, Leland 'Lee' Sklar, Steve Lukather, Steven Overton, Ray Williams, Weston Wilson, Barbara Gruska, Dylan Ronan, Tina Guo, Hannah Ruick, Nathan East, Jay Gruska, David Paich, Mark T. Williams, Weston Wilson, Steve Tavaglione, Jeff Babko & Rudy Boots.

Livin' For Love

Imagen Records 2021

Track:  I Reason To Believe, Especially Me, Livin' For Love, Show Me, Another Lie, Hey, Alone, Love Lives On, Losin' Ground, A Stevie Song, Too Good For Too Long, Love Has No Heart, The Truth Has Begun & My Time.

Musicians to the Livin' For Love album: Bill Champlin, Bruce Gaitsch, Vinnie Colaiuta, George Hawkins Jr., Tamara Champlin, Greg Mathieson, Gorden Campbell, Lenny Castro, Marc Russo, Alan Hertz, Gorden Campbell, Jason Scheff, Gary Falcone, Tal Morris, Abraham Laboriel , Steve Porcaro, Carmen Grillo & Andreas Carlsson.

The Ghost Of L.A.

Perris Records 2021

Tracks: The Easiest Way, Too Late For Tears, Give Her The Moon, The Edge Of The World, The Spiral Heart, The Distance Between Us, Jenny’s Gone, Sarah’s Touch, Cast Out This Wicked Dream & Good Intentions.

Musicians on the Ghost Of L.A. album: Frédéric Slama, Tommy Denander, Paul Sabu, Rick Riso, Steph Honde & Markus Nordenberg.

New Moon

Vivid Sound Corporation 2021

Tracks: Every Hour On The Hour, Maybe, Approaching Midnight, Don't Make Me Wait, She's The One, See It Fall, Your Way Back Home, Complaints, Point Of Rising, First Of April, My Angel & One Good Lie (Bonus Track).

Musicians to the New Moon album: Jeff Larson, Jeddrah, Dave Nachmanoff, Jeff Pevar, Hank Linderman, Jim McCarty, Timothy B. Schmit, Kenny Mitchell, Brian San Marco, Jonathan Mitchell, Kim Bullard, Bob Brozman & Ryland Steen.