• West Coast Music

    As the name indicates West Coast Music has its origin on the American West Coast. The music emphasizes melody, harmonies and arrangements, and the vocal and instrumental performances are always with great skill and of high quality. The music is often performed by pop/rock artists from the American West Coast, but is in no way limited to any geografical area.

Monterey Shoreline

Posted by admin - in In Focus, New Releases - Kommentarer lukket til Monterey Shoreline

The Swedish Singer/Songwriter Calle Karlsson will release his next album “Monterey Shoreline” on Paraply Records.

“Monterey Shoreline” are recorded in Sweden featuring:

Lead Vocals & Guitars: Calle Karlsson
Bass: Mikael Smedmalm & Christopher Ek
Drums: Mikael Karlsson
Flute: Göran Sjöwall
Accordions & Keyboards: Olle Bergel
Guitars, Keyboards & Vocals: Klas Qvist
Guitars & Keyboards: Patrick Rydman
Pedal Steel: Berra Karlsson & Conny Ohlson
Guitars: Martin Floberg
Percussion: Andreas Holmstedt
Vocals: Annika Fehling, Maria Blom, Linda K Johbarn & Janni Littlepage

Tracks: Monterey, Shoreline, Carry On, The Sun Song & Seize The Day.

Read more about Calle Karlsson at the official website.

About admin

Good music enriches your life. At BLUE DESERT we are passionate about this particular yet wide-ranging style of music we call West Coast Music. This site is a modest tribute to the music and the performing artists, who through the (many) years have given us - and continue to give us - endless hours of musical enjoyment. As long-time fans we want to share our enthusiasm, experiences and views with fellow connoisseurs as well as curious newcomers. If we can do our bit to help promote this great music and all the gifted artist – well, then we have succeeded.

Comments are closed.