The French group Louis Lake takes a remarkable step with their album “Tales From The Magic Sun” that will appeal to fans of sophisticated pop and smooth west coast music.


After releasing their first album in duet with Gaël Benyamin ( Geyster ) as the Nightshift in 2007, Louis Lake formed the group Louis Lake. ”Tales from the Magic Sun” is their first album. Soft and elegant pop with a hyperpolished sound with reminiscent of the 80 British.

Louis Lake are beautiful melodies in a laidback enviroment, accompanied by synthesizers, warm brass sound that all in all create a relaxed atmosphere.


1 – Progress Is Delusion
2 – A Place to Be
3 – A Meaning
4 – Let’s Have Some Boogie
5 – Tropical Nights
6 – Mary’s Wings
7 – Fort Tousey
8 – Walking the Clouds
9 – S.A.V.E L.O.V.E (featuring Geyster)
10 – Water Lily
11 – Just Let Go
12 – Spatial Boogie Interpolation
13 – Night Stories
14 – Light Again
15 – Everyone Has a Flame
16 – Ode to the Morning Dew
17 – Straight to the Sun

By Published On: oktober 31, 2015Categories: In Focus, New Releases

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

About the Author: Kbremer

Good music enriches your life. At BLUE DESERT we are passionate about this particular yet wide-ranging style of music we call West Coast Music. This site is a modest tribute to the music and the performing artists, who through the (many) years have given us - and continue to give us - endless hours of musical enjoyment. As long-time fans we want to share our enthusiasm, experiences and views with fellow connoisseurs as well as curious newcomers. If we can do our bit to help promote this great music and all the gifted artist – well, then we have succeeded.