“Long Story Short” is the new album from Peter Mayer and Brendan Mayer.

Included are 13 songs, ten original compositions and three cover songs by Paul Simon, James Taylor and Jimmy Buffett.

The album features songs performed alone by the duo, as well as songs that include a rhythm section with the talents of Roger Guth, Jim Mayer, Mac McAnally, Eric Darken, Chris Walters and Zeb Briskovich; with backup vocals from India Mayer and a string section including Alicia Enstrom on violin and viola and Emily Nelson on cello.

The album will be available from both Little Flock Music and Mailboat Records.

By Published On: december 3, 2017Categories: In Focus, New Releases

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

About the Author: Kbremer

Good music enriches your life. At BLUE DESERT we are passionate about this particular yet wide-ranging style of music we call West Coast Music. This site is a modest tribute to the music and the performing artists, who through the (many) years have given us - and continue to give us - endless hours of musical enjoyment. As long-time fans we want to share our enthusiasm, experiences and views with fellow connoisseurs as well as curious newcomers. If we can do our bit to help promote this great music and all the gifted artist – well, then we have succeeded.