42 years after they started as a band, ‘Norwegians answer to Toto’ LAVA releases their 9th album “Water” including 12 brand new songs in the classic AOR West-Coast style they’re know for; elaborated songwriting, elegant arrangements, and a pristine production.

New Album From Lava

While bass player and songwriter Rolf Graf died in 2013, founder members Svein Dag Hauge & Per Hillestad and long time vocalist Egil Eldøen decided to keep the band going.

Now 2019 we have a fresh, new set of songs in the form of “Water”, with that classy West Coast AOR feeling blending American musical waves with a Scandi touch.

It’s that kind of timeless albums you never get tired to listen to, top class west coast AOR to press play over and over again.

Tracklist: 01. Perfect Crime 02. True Diamond 03. Double Vision 04. Water 05. Falling Down 06. All Or Nothing 07. Peter Pan 08. Velvet Eyes 09. What Can I Do 10. Every Beat Of My Heart 11. Tell Me 12. Wishing Well.