Learning to Breathe is the fourth album by the American country music singer Larry Stewart.

The final solo album of his career, it was released in 1999 on Windham Hill Records. “Still in Love”, the only single, failed to chart. “Summer in the City” is a cover of a single originally recorded by The Lovin’ Spoonful.

After the album’s release, Stewart rejoined Restless Heart in 2003, and has been a member since.

Tracklist: Take This Heart, Anything Else but You, Learning to Breathe Again, In My Dreams Tonight, Prodigal Daughter, Still in Love, Fantasy, Gotta Tell Somebody, Compared to Goodbye, Takin’ My Time, A Reason to Believe & Summer in the City.

Musicians: Mike Brignardello – bass guitar, Mark Douthit – saxophone, Tabitha Fair – vocals, Billy Gaines – background vocals, Vince Gill – electric guitar, John Hammond – drums, Tom Hemby – electric guitar, B. James Lowry – acoustic guitar, Michael McDonald – background vocals, Chris McHugh – drums, Jerry McPherson – electric guitar, Michael Mellett – background vocals, Gene Miller – background vocals, Michael Omartian – piano, organ, synthesizer, accordion, programming, Tiffany Palmer – background vocals, Chris Rodriguez – background vocals, electric guitar, Nicol Smith – background vocals, Jimmie Lee Sloas – bass guitar, Micah Wilshire – background vocals & Nashville String Machine.