Yacht Rock Revue’s first original record, Hot Dads in Tight Jeans, aptly embodies the band in both title and in essence.

An album of ten songs inspired by the smoooooth sounds of the Seventies and Eighties, Hot Dads in Tight Jeans is as plush and shiny as Kenny Loggins’ beard.

Produced by Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Kaiser Chiefs, Gnarls Barkley), it returns Yacht Rock Revue to their roots in original music while paying homage to the genre that granted them esteem in a fresh, modern way.

“Step,” the record’s first single.”, serves as the mission statement for the album in a way, because it’s about deciding who you want to be, and making space for that in your life.

Lauded by The Boston Herald as both “hip and classic,” Hot Dads in Tight Jeans has been featured in Entertainment Weekly, Rolling Stone, Adult Swim, Sirius XM. The national 35-city Hot Dads in Tight Jeans tour is happening Spring 2020, sponsored by Sirius XM Yacht Rock Radio.

01 – The Doobie Bounce
02 – Step
03 – Bad Tequila
04 – You’re Welcome, Baby
05 – Big Bang
06 – Another Song About California
07 – House In The Clouds
08 – Change Of Scene
09 – Can’t Stop
10 – My Favorite Stardust

Mark Bencuya : Keyboards, Vocals
Mark Cobb : Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Mark Dannells : Guitar, Vocals
David B. Freeman : Saxophones, Flute, Vocals
Greg Lee : Bass, Vocals
Nicholas Niespodziani : Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion
Peter Olson : Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Percussion
Keisha Jackson : Vocals
Kourtney Jackson : Vocals
Ben H. Allen III : Keyboards, Guitar, Programming
Artia Lockett : Vocals
Rob Opitz : Trumpet
Richard Sherrington : Trombone