David Paich is an American musician, songwriter, singer and record producer, best known as the co-founder, principal songwriter, keyboardist and singer of the rock band Toto since 1977. Paich wrote or co-wrote much of Toto’s original material, including the band’s three most popular songs: “Hold the Line”, “Rosanna” and “Africa”. With Toto, Paich has contributed to 17 albums and sold over 40 million records.

Furthermore, he and guitarist and singer Steve Lukather are the only members to appear on every studio album. In addition, Paich has worked as a songwriter, session musician and producer with a host of artists including Boz Scaggs and Michael Jackson.

If you’ve listened to music in the last 50 years, you were likely hearing David Paich. Besides being the co-founder of iconic rockband TOTO, he has contributed to more than 2000 albums. Music is the soundtrack of our lives, and David is one of its architects.

With his diverse catalogue, he has been kicking around song ideas for a solo album for some time. The COVID lockdown presented Paich the opportunity to revisit those songs, and the result being a collection of tunes that he has carried in my head for years.

For as much as it may be a “solo” album, Paich couldn’t help but invite a few friends to play. Joined by Joseph Williams as co-producer and sometimes co-vocalist, he welcomed everyone from Toto’s Steve Lukather to Brian Eno, Michael McDonald, Ray Parker Jr., Don Felder, and Steve Jordan of The Rolling Stones.


Forgotten Toys

Mascot Music Productions 2022

Tracks: Forward, Willibelongtoyou, Spirit Of The Moonrise, First Time, Queen Charade, All The Tears That Shine & Lucy.

Musicians on the Forgotten Toys album: David Paich, Joseph Williams, Dean Parks, Steve Lukather, Nathan East, Gregg Bissonette, Michael McDonald, Hannah Williams, Pat Knox, Ray Williams, David Hungate, Lenny Castro, Warren Ham, Fredrik Halland, Elizabeth Paich, Robin DiMaggio, Monet Owens, Don Felder, Steve Jordan, Brian Eno, Michael Sherwood, Billy Sherwood, Davey Johnstone, Mike Valerio, James Tormé, Mike Lang, Ray Parker Jr., Mike Valerio & Jon Diversa.