The debut album “Cross That Line” from Michael Kratz was released in 2012 and been out of print for a long time.

Michael Kratz have been back in the studio to re-record the tracks from the album and a new 2017 version is being released 12th September 2017.

Liner notes

All songs arranged by Kasper Viinberg & co-arranged by Ole Viinberg & Michael Kratz

Executive producer: Kasper Viinberg Co-producer: Ole Viinberg Mixed by Ole Viinberg & Kasper Viinberg at KOMO studio, Herning. Mastered by Kasper Viinberg at Kawer Studio.

Artwork & cover layout: Michael Kratz

Michael Kratz online: | |

Thanks to: My family for all you love and patience. The Komo staff, especially Ole and Kasper – you’re all amazing! Bo at Million Dollar Management – you’re the best! Sony Music and everybody who’s been around this project, helping, trusting and believing – I love you guys! To Lasse Enemark for great help and a lot of fun! To Paiste, Premier Drums, Lindhardt Guitars, EMMA electronics & Orkestergraven for great gear. To my fans – I can’t wait to meet you on the road!

This album is dedicated to my mom.

Additional info

Lead vocals: Michael Kratz

Backing vocals: Ole Viinberg, Kasper Viinberg, Michael Kratz

All vocals recorded at KOMO studio, Herning

All instruments (drums, bass, guitars, keyboards & programming) performed and recorded by Kasper Viinberg at Kawer Studios and KOMO studio, Herning*

*except on following tracks: Until we are together (bass: Kim Eskesen, lead guitar: Lasse Baggenæs, Rhodes & keyboards: Niels “N.O” Ole Thorning recorded at DMC Recordings)

Don’t you know (slide guitar: Lasse Baggenæs recorded at DMC Recordings)

Lonely soldier (acoustic guitar: Michael Kratz, reversed dobro: Janus Bechmann recorded at Little Memphis Recordings, piano & keyboards: Niels “N.O” Ole Thorning recorded at DMC Recordings)


  1. Cross That Line
  2. I Don’t Know How
  3. Need You To Be Mine
  4. Sleeping Mama
  5. Don’t You Know
  6. Untill We’re Together
  7. Holding On Again (Anni)
  8. Lonely Soldier
  9. Hypnotized
  10. You And I Are Meant To Be
  11. Like Father Like Son
  12. Evil Rumours

All songs written by Michael Kratz*

*except Lonely soldier, written by Michael Kratz and Brian F. Lauridsen.

Check it out here.

By Published On: september 9, 2017Categories: In Focus, New Releases

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

About the Author: Kbremer

Good music enriches your life. At BLUE DESERT we are passionate about this particular yet wide-ranging style of music we call West Coast Music. This site is a modest tribute to the music and the performing artists, who through the (many) years have given us - and continue to give us - endless hours of musical enjoyment. As long-time fans we want to share our enthusiasm, experiences and views with fellow connoisseurs as well as curious newcomers. If we can do our bit to help promote this great music and all the gifted artist – well, then we have succeeded.