Tribe is a 1987 solo album by Bernie Taupin issued by RCA Records. The album includes the two singles, “Friend of the Flag” and “Citizen Jane”.

Tracklist: Friend of the Flag, Corrugated Iron, Citizen Jane, Hold Back the Night, She Sends Shivers, Billy Fury, I Still Can’t Believe That You’re Gone, Conquistador, The New Lone Ranger & Desperation Train.

Tribe (the “band”)

Bernie Taupin – Lead vocals

Martin Page – Electric and Fretless bass, drum and percussion programming, additional keyboards, vocals

Brian Fairweather – Guitars, vocals

Paul Fox – Keyboards

Craig Krampf – Drums, additional drum programming, vocals

Additional musicians

Martha Davis – Vocal, Elton John – Vocals, Bruce Hornsby – Piano, accordion, Larry Williams – Saxophone, Hammer Smith – Harmonica, Fred Mandel – Keyboards & Paul Delph – Keyboards, backing vocals.

Additional Backing vocalists

Stevie Bensusen, John Cannon, Alan Carvell, Tommy Funderburk, Elton John, Shirley Lewis, Gordon Neville, Sylvia St. James, Hamish Stuart & Margaret Taylor.