Adult contemporary music artist from Italy…

Marco Taggiasco, born in Italy began to play the organ at the age of 16 and he teach himself the harmony and music theory and with this he start in the late 70s and 80s to gig a lot around his hometown Rome and performed at many local music festivals and contest.

In 1982 he formed his first fulltime fusion band with full line-up featuring sessions players from the jazz world and together with his brother he wrote most of the material. With this band Marco Taggiasco played until 1987 were the band retired.

Then in 1991 he teamed up with songwriter Jacopo Benco to re-arrange and produce most of his repertoire and also join his band “Grooveland” as music director. Also during the 90s Marco Taggiasco focused on studio works with producing and arranging for different singers, and beside that write music for theatre productions and movies.

At the end of the 90s Marco Taggiasco decided to released the promo EP “Three Love Ballads”, containing 3 songs written and produced in a classical adult contemporary style. With this his intention was to let publishers know about the songs and his song writing. This EP CD can still be ordered thru the artist’s website.

In 2000 he met Andrea Sanchini, a young male vocalist and they decided to collaborate and eventually to make a record. So they started working on “Thousand Things”, a project born to see if there’s still an interest in adult contemporary music, beyond the big names and the historical records they have left along their careers.

The CD features 7 songs written by Taggiasco and Sanchini, with Marco Taggiasco as arranger and producer. It earned compliments from music giants such as Eumir Deodato as well as from adult contemporary artists like singer/songwriter Eric Tagg.

No doubt that you can hear the inspiration from artists like: David Foster, Michael McDonald, Bobby Caldwell, Bill Cantos etc. on the “Thousand Things” album, and it is great that an artists like Marco Taggiasco shows that musicians from Europe still dig into the west coast music.

Read more about Marco Taggiasco at his official website.



AOR Heaven 2020

Tracks: All I Need, Where All The Dreams Begin, I Don't Believe It's True, Shelter This Love, Tailor-Made, Togetherness (Udugu Wa Ulimwengu), Treasure In My Life, Whenever I Get Close To You, Confidence & Again.

Musicians on the Togetherness album: Marco Taggiasco, Damiano Libianchi, Riziero RB Bixio, Giancarlo Capo, Marco Migliarucci, Joe Pizzulo, Terry Wood, Gianni Vancini, Luca Chiaramonte, Carlotta Leproux, Bill Champlin, Tamara Champlin, Jeff Pescetto, Anne Marie Bush, Fabio Penna, Gabriele Pistilli, Violins: Alessandro Marini (Concertmaster), Virginia Rosini, Erika Fini, Noemi Loi, Azzurra Cavicchia, Marta Iacoponi, Cellos : Francesca Formisano, Elena Bianchetti, French Horn : Andrea Antonelli & String Contractor: Giula Di Cagno. The Choir of Balueni (Hilary Muluti, Gift Kamwanga, Emmanuel Mutale, Abednego Nyirenda & Cephas Mulenga).

Merry Christmas Darling

MRT 2013

Tracks: Merry Christmas Darling.

Musicians on the Merry Christmas Darling single: Marco Taggiasco, Andrea Sanchini & Silvia Dragonieri.

Things And Moments Live

MRT 2011

Tracks: Ouverture In D (Instrumental), Let My Love Grow, Thousand Things, Burning For You, This Moment, Angel Of August, April In My Heart, Before The End Of Time, Wish On A Star, Breathless, Got To Believe (This Time), Healing Rain, Radio Silence & Hangin On Tomorrow & Never Too Late (For Love). Video: Wish On A Star, Healing Rain, April In My Heart & Never Too Late (For Love).

Musicians on the This And Moments Live album: Marco Taggiasco, Andrea Sanchini, Daphne Nisi, Claus Leonhardt, Riziero RB Bixio, Fabio Penna, Pino Iodice, Giancarlo Capo, Gabriele Pistilli, Claudio Garrani & Mario Garrani.

Got To Believe This Time

MRT 2009

Tracks: Got To Believe This Time.

Musicians on the Got To Believe This Time single: Marco Taggiasco, Andrea Sanchini, Robbie Dupree, Riziero Bixio, Giancarlo Capo, Carlo Testa, Costantino Ladisa, Andrea Sanchini & Claus Leonhardt.

This Moment

MRT 2008

Tracks: Another Waste Of Time, This Moment, Radio Silence, Let My Love Grow, Can´t Bring Back Yesterday, April In My Heart, You´ve Been Runnin´, From A Distance & Before The End Of Time.

Musicians on the This Moment album: Marco Taggiasco, Andrea Sanchini, David Pack, Eric Tagg, Anne Marie Bush and others.

Thousand Things

MRT 2004

Tracks: Never Too Late (For Love), Thousand Things, Fool For Love, Ain´t That Enough, Angel Of August, Burning For You & Hangin´ On Tomorrow.

Musicians on the Thousand Things album: Marco Taggiasco, Andrea Sanchini, Luca Casagrande, Andrea Luciani, Aldo Bassi & Gabriele Pistiili.