Late 70´s west coast…

Better known as the producer behind NELSON’s successful ‘After The Rain’ album than for his own musical accomplishments, Marc Tanner first came to most AOR collectors’ notice with 1979’s ‘No Escape’ album.

‘No Escape’ was recorded with session players Richie Zito and Jay Graydon (guitar), Bob Glaub (bass), William Smith (keyboards) and IRONHORSE’s Mike Baird on drums.

‘Temptation’ was more of a band effort, Tanner assembling a group comprising the aforementioned Zito and Michael Stevens (guitar), Ron Edwards (bass) and Joe Romersa (drums). Richard Page of PAGES and later of MR. MISTER, contributed backing vocals.

The ‘Temptation’ album is most notable for opening with a fine rendition of ARGENT’s ‘Hold Your Head Up’.

During the early 80’s Tanner contributed a track titled ‘Look What You’ve Done To Me’ to the soundtrack album for the movie ‘Heavenly Bodies’ on Epic Records.



Elektra Records 1980

Tracks: Hold your head up, Hot and cold, And you do, Lonely street, Don't say no (surrender), Temptation, When you were young, Prove it to you & Hollywood Star.

Musicians on the America´s Greatest Hero album: Marc Tanner, Joe Romersa, Ron Edwards, Michael Stevens, Richie Zito, Ed Tree, Irvin Kramer, John Jarvis, Bill Payne, Steven Lyle, Marc Greene, Michael Boddicker, Joe Romersa, Steve Mann, Gary Grant, Billy Lamb, Chuck Brooke, Richard Page & Linda Stevens.

No Escape

Elektra Records 1979

Tracks: Never again, Crawlin', She's so high, Elena, Edge of love, Getaway, Lady in blue, In a spotlight, Lost at love & Your tears don't lie.

Musicians on the America´s Greatest Hero album: Marc Tanner, Mike Baird, Gary Mallaber, Jeff Porcaro, Bob Glaub, Richie Zito, Ben Benay, Jay Graydon, Steve Lukather, Dan Dugmore, William Smith, Glen Spreen, David Paich, Tommy Vig, Bryan Savage, Vanetta Fields, Rosemary Butler, Mike Finnigan, Max Gronenthal, Joe Turano.