Swedish AOR with west coast touch…

The Swedish AOR/MHR act Street Talk was formed in late 1994 by keyboardist/vocalist/songwriter and producer Fredrik Bergh.

The band was formed out of the ashes of the hard rock band Shape, which Fredrik had formed in 1990 to-gether with old friend and drummer Jon Persson along with two future members of the Swedish progressive hard rock act Tad Morose.

In February 1996 Street Talk made the decision to record the first full-length album “Collaboration” which received rave reviews from media all around the world and showed up in top ten lists in many of the most important rock magazines all over the world such as “Burrn!”, “Hard Roxx”, “Heavy oder was?!” and “Rock Report “.

In January 2000 – after almost two years had been spent on preparations and pre-productions at Fredrik’s and Sven Larsson’s home studios (who played in Madrigal) – the album “Transition” was finally released.

In 2002, Street Talk finished the recordings of “Restoration”. The lead vocal parts were done by Hugo (Hugo, Valentine, Open Skyz) and Göran Edman, who had worked with Kharma, Madison, John Norum, Yngwie Malmsteen, Glory, Brazen Abbot. Guest musicians on this albums were Alien singer Jim Jidhead, the AOR hot-shots Urban Tale and multi-talented Tommy Denander (Radioactive).

The Best Of Compilation “Destination” marked the end of a chapter in the Street Talk history and as Fredrik Bergh put it, “It’s uncertain if there will ever be a fourth Street Talk studio album… Only time will tell…” Now in 2006, NEH Records are happy to welcome Street Talk back with a brand new album entitled “V”. Stronger than ever be-fore, the album features 11 brand new tracks with Göran Edman on vocals.



NEH Records 2006

Tracks: Responsible, Don´t Believe, If I Could, At The End Of The Day, Family Business, Just A Littel Appetizer, Somethings´s Gotta Give, Groundhog Day, Sniper, Oh Maddy & Brother Sun And Sister Moon.

Musicians on the V album: Göran Edman, Fredrik Bergh, Sven Larsson, Björn Lodmark, Christian Johansson and others.


MTM Music 2004

Tracks: Astray, Tables Turning, Ye Gods And Little Fisher, Dancer In The Rain, Made For Paradise, Hare And Hounds, Need Someone, Language Of Love, If You Say It's Over, Someday (I'll Get Over You You), After The Tears, Walk Away From Love, My Heart Beats For You, Could You Be The Only One, If Anybody Breaks Your Heart, Standing In The Rain, Why Is My Heart Feeling Lonely Tonight & I'll Always Remember.

Musicians on the Destination album: Street Talk and others.


MTM Music 2002

Tracks: Give Me A Reason, Hare And Hounds, Language Of Love, Tables Turning, Danger In The Rain, A Place In The Sun, My Heart Beats For You, Forever By Your Side, In The Arms Of Love & Why Is My Heart Feeling Lonely Tonight.

Musicians on the Restoration album: Street Talk and others.


Point Music 2000

Tracks: Someday (I´ll Get Over You), Need Someone, If Anybody Breaks Your Heart, Let Me Be The One, Always Stand By You, Ye Gods And Little Fishes, Everything I Do Is Just For You, Energizer Bunny, Don´t Give Up On This Love & When You Lose The One You Love.

Musicians on the Transition album: Fredrik Bergh, Göran Edman, Sven Larsson, Michael Berner, Christian Johansson, Mikael Karlsson, Pierre Lovén & Nina Söderquist.


USG Records 1997

Tracks: Walk Away From Love, If You Say It’s Over, Standing In The Rain, Brand New Start, Among Friends, Could You Be The Only One, Where Does Love Go, In The Eyes Of A Woman, If You Say It’s Over (Acoustic) & Borrowed Time.

Musicians on the Collaboration album: Fredrik Bergh, Andreas Lidberg, Jon Persson, Tomas Olsson, Göran Edman, Kristian Andrén, Daniel Jonsson, Conny Törnell, Christian Johansson, Mikael Berner & Jörgen Andersson.