The best combination of strong vocal and great songs, that´s Søren Sko…

Soren Sko released 7 albums together with guitarist Palle Torp as the band Sko/Torp. This duo re-released the west coast music sound on the danish musicscene and Soren Sko was by day one a comet on the music arena in Denmark and has since then been one of the top singers in Denmark.

After the Sko/Torp days he started his solocareer, kicking off by 2 pop releases on Virgin Records. The albums “Sko” & “Shine” were the straight popmusic with touch of west coast sound.

In 2002 he released the album “Unpolished” were great pop- and westcoast songs were recorded like Soren Sko like them. The album was excellent and great duets with Rick Astley, Curtis Stigers, Anders Blichfeldt (Big Fat Snake), Poul Krebs and others.

Late 2002 the new recordlabel Noiz Music released the followup album to “Unpolished”, and this time the recordlabel actually gave Soren Sko free terms to make an album that with a mix of poprock and westcoast musicstyle, a place were Soren Sko is strongest.

So the album “Faith Hope Love” has been the best release so far from him, if you like his vocalworks back from the Sko/Torp days. “Faith Hope Love” is also produced by another wellknowned musician from the westcoast scene, “Boe Larsen” the keyboardplayer and songwriter from the band Jonz.

In 2004 the album “One For My Baby” was released, an album with covers of classic songs and recorded in N.Y.C.


Live At Bremen Theatre

Cowbell Music 2020

Tracks: It is only a paper moon, Sweet Lorraine, A nightingale sang in Berkeley Square, Route 66, Embraceable you, Let there be love, Looking back, This can’t be love, When I take my sugar to tea, Straighten up and fly right, Unforgettable, And now…, It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas, I’ll be home for Christmas & Santa Claus is coming to town.

Musicians on the Live At Bremen Theatre album: Søren Sko, Benjamin Koppel, Søren Bebe, Jesper Bodilsen & Alex Riel.

I Al Elskværdighed

Nordsø Records 2020

Tracks: Side A: Midsommertøs & Stærke Som Løver. Side B: Vi To Ku Løbe, Jeg Har Det Bare Bedre & I Al Elskværdighed.

Musicians the I Al Elskværdighed album: Søren Sko and the others.

On Cole

Cowbell Music 2018

Tracks: I Was a Little Too Lonely, I Wish You Love, Sweet Lorraine, A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square, When I Take My Sugar to Tea, Let There Be Love, Looking Back, Walkin’ My Baby Back Home, L-o-v-e, This Can’t Be Love, Straighten Up and Fly Right & What’ll I Do?.

Musicians to the On Cole album: Søren Sko, Benjamin Koppel and others.

One For My Baby

CMC Entertainment 2004

Tracks: Before I Walk, One For My Baby, Three Times A Lady, You Are So Beautiful, Woman, When I Fall In Love, Your Song, Pearls And Flames, Love Will Keep Us Alive, Alfie, Lately, My Funny Valentine, All That Words Reveal, Right Here Waiting & Misty.

Musicians on the Faith Hope Love album: Søren Sko, Chris Mihn Doky, Adam Rogers, Georgy Whitty, Keith Carlock, Chris Potter, Grégoire Maret & Annekei.

Faith Hope Love

Noiz Music 2002

Tracks: I Don´t Wanna Wait, Who´s That Girl?, My Lover My Life, Give Me A Sign, Ashes & Wonders, Heaven Only Knows, Come With Me, Sooner Or Later, Free..., She Don´t Want Me & The River.

Musicians on the Faith Hope Love album: Søren Sko, Per Frost, Kim Thomsen, Rune Olesen, Boe Larsen, Priscilla Jones Campbell, Cecilie Lemke, Kristoffer Sjelberg, Mats Ronander & Thomas Duus.


Virgin Music 2001

Tracks: Heart Of Gold, Bring It On Down, I Wonder Why, Just The Two Of Us, Stuck On You, Take It Easy, Nick Of Time, Don´t Ask Me, Fools Like Us, Cry For Help, On A Long Lonely Night, Fire & Rain, How Sweet It Is & Let It Grow.

Musicians on the Unpolished album: Søren Sko, Rick Astley, Curtis Stigers, Kaya Bruel, Alberte Winding, Poul Krebs, Nikolaj Steen, Anders Blichfeldt, Per Lindvall, Per Ekdahl, Lars Danielsson, Henrik Jansson, Gustav Ljunggren, Jonas Krag, Henrik Lindstrand, Rick Simpson, Morten Woods, Maria Kohnke, Andre Orvik, Jon Gjesme, Vegard Johnsen & Hans-Josef Groh.


Virgin Music 2000

Tracks: Maybe We Can Make It, The Man Is A Boy, Right Here Waiting, In Your Eyes, Whatever It Takes, When You're Nice, Fire & Water, Jealous, One Step Only, Zip Your Flies Up, Simple Loving & If You Love Her.

Musicians on the Shine album: Søren Sko, Daniel, Miss Mukupa, Esbjorn Ohrwall, Thomas Lindberg, Dan Stangerup, Per Ekdahl, Thorbjorn Appehl, Jonas Krag, Shirley, Gustaf Ljunggren, Marten Lundgren, Tue Roh, Susanne Carstensen, Supa Flyas, Jan Elhoj, Troels Dalgaard, Joe Belmaati, Sten Grontved & Jacob Andersen.


Polygram Music 1998

Tracks: Revelation, August To Come, Someone To Hold Me Tonight, Tears In My Eyes, Whatever You Do (Don't Stop), Do You Care, Was It Something I Said, Secret In Your Smile, Into My World, I Just Wanted To Know & What You Want.

Musicians on the Sko album: Søren Sko, Joe Belmaati, Tue Roh, Jonas Krag, Lars Danielsson, Shirley, Susanne Carstensen, Jamey Jaz, Tim Pierce, Lua Crofts, Daniel, Ezi Cut, Mr. Mellow, Lisa Simmons, Supa Flyas, Rasmus Bilke Bahncke, Dan Hemmer, Jesper Norlov, Chris Bolden, Kevin Wyatt, Eric McKain.