Excellent singer songwriter with westcoast roots…

Mark Pearson, a member of the Northwest Music Hall of Fame, has been a professional singer and songwriter since joining The Brothers Four in 1969. These days Mark Pearson’s voice is featured prominently in the group as is his four and five string banjo and six and twelve string guitar.

As a solo artist Pearson began as an integral part of the “Hindquarter/Ore House Restaurant Scene” in the 1970’s and performed numerous concerts in the 80’s. Billboard Magazine described his “showmanly stage manner…strong tenor pipes and picking prowess on banjo”. The Seattle Post-Intelligencer called him “…a contemporary singer who has a feel for the roots of tradition…who sings with feeling and finesse”.

In 1999 Mark Pearson released his first solo album showing the big talent of his songwriting. In 2004 he followed up with “The Missing Peace” album with 18 Original songs, featuring renowned local musicians and produced and arranged by Ted Brancato, a Seattle pianist now living and working in the New York area.

Picture and words from the official Mark Pearson website. Read more about Mark Pearson at the official website.


Between Friends

Mark Pearson Music 2006

Tracks: We Never Saw It Coming, Leave The World Outside Tonight, Forever One Day At A Time, The Lost City Rambler, Old Man, Fire In The Wind, I Tried Not Falling In Love, Greyhound, Bad Dream, Dream For A Memory, The Cafe, The Winners And The Losers, Mad Man On A High Wire (bonus track), Dear Partner (bonus track), Since First We Said Goodbye (bonus track), The Magic Carpet (bonus track), I Don´t Know Where The Good Times Go (bonus track) & Sometimes I Get Weary (bonus track).

Musicians on the Between Friends album: Mark Pearson, Mike McCoy, Ted Brancato, Tom Collier, Dan Dean, Bob Haworth, John Morton, Tim Celeski, Stan Eike, Grant Reeves & Dick Powell.

The Missing Peace

Mark Pearson Music 2004

Tracks: Confirmed, Believing I´m Enough, You Take My Breath Away, Sometimes Love, Love Gives More, Don´t Be Afraid Of Love, The Thrill Of Loving You, A Loving Man Because Of You, Simply Everything To Me, Who We Are Together, You Are The One, You Give Me Faith, How Much I Love You Now, Born To Me, More Than You And I, Love And Love Alone, The Road That Leads Us Home & The Missing Piece.

Musicians on the Missing Peace album: Mark Pearson, Ted Brancato, John Morton, Chuck Deardorf, Mark Ivester, Paul Elliot, John Goforth, Kelly Harland & Mike McCoy.

Let Love Go Forward

Mark Pearson Music 1999

Tracks: The Whole Love Song, When I Was Young (And This Old Guitar Was New), Nineteen Sixty-Eight, Ghost Town, Closer And Closer To Home, Not Finding It Here, Greyhound, Hate Or Love, By Love And By You, Because You Cared, Love Has Survived, Old Man, One Love And Two Lives, On A New Day & Let Love Go Forward.

Musicians on the Let Love Go Forward album: Mark Pearson, Mike McCoy, Ted Brancato, Terry Lauber & Chuck Dierdorf.