Olivia Newton-John is an English-Australian singer, songwriter and actress. She is a four-time Grammy award winner who has amassed five number-one and ten other Top Ten Billboard Hot 100 singles, and two number-one Billboard 200 solo albums.

Eleven of her singles (including two platinum) and fourteen of her albums (including two platinum and four double platinum) have been certified gold by the RIAA. She has sold an estimated 100 million records worldwide, making her one of the world’s best-selling artists of all time.

She starred in the musical film Grease, and its soundtrack is one of the most successful in history.

Selected Discography

Soul Kiss

MCA Records 1985

Tracks: Toughen Up, Soul Kiss, Queen Of The Publication, Emotional Tangle, Culture Shock, Moth To A Flame, Overnight Observation, You Were Great, How Was I?, Driving Music & The Right Moment.

Musicians on the Soul Kiss album: Olivia Newton-John, Larry Carlton, John Farrar, Steve Lukather, Lee Ritenour, Nathan East, Abraham Laboriel, Mark Goldenberg, Steve Kipner, Greg Phillinganes, Marcus Ryle, Tom Snow, Billy Thorpe, Vinnie Colaiuta, Carlos Vega, Paulinho Da Costa, Michael Fisher, Tom Scott, Christopher Cross, Katey Sagal & Carl Wilson.


MCA Records 1981

Tracks: Landslide, Stranger's Touch, Make A Move On Me, Falling, Love Make Me Strong, Physical, Silvery Rain, Carried Away, Recovery & The Promise (The Dolphin Song).

Musicians on the Physical album: Olivia Newton-John, John Farrar, Steve Lukather, Michael Boddicker, Bill Cuomo John Hobbs, Tom Snow, Carlos Vega, Lenny Castro, Victor Feldman & Gary Herbig.

Totally Hot

MCA Records 1978

Tracks: Please Don't Keep Me Waiting, Dancin' Round And Round, Talk To Me, Deeper Than The Night, Borrowed Time, A Little More Love, Never Enough, Totally Hot, Boats Against The Current & Gimme Some Lovin'.

Musicians on the Totally Hot album: Olivia Newton-John, John Farrar, Steve Lukather, David Hungate, David McDaniels, Michael Boddicker, David Foster, Tom Snow, Jai Winding, Michael Botts, Ed Greene, David Kemper, Lenny Castro, Victor Feldman, Chuck Findley, Marty Grebb, Steve Madaio, Gerald Peterson, James Newton Howard, Sid Sharp, Pattie Brooks, Carolyn Dennis, Roy Galloway, James Gilstrap, Patricia Henderson, Sandy Ighner, John Lehman, Petsye Powell, Phyllis St James & Zedric Turnbough.

Making A Good Thing Better

MCA Records 1977

Tracks: Making A Good Thing Better, Slow Dancing, Ring Of Fire, Coolin' Down, Don't Cry For Me Argentina (From Evita), Sad Songs, You Won't See Me Cry, So Easy To Begin, Think I'll Say Goodbye, Don't Ask A Friend & If Love Is Real.

Musicians on the Making A Good Thing Better album: Olivia Newton-John, John Farrar, Jay Graydon, Sneake Pete Kleinow, Doug Livingston, Lee Sklar, Randy Edelman, James Newton Howard, Greg Mathieson, Jeff Porcaro, Joe Porcaro, George Marge, Byron Berline, David Campbell, Peter Myers, Tommy Morgan, Patti Brooks, Laura Creamer, Myrna Matthews, Marti McCall & Julia Rinker.

Don´t Stop Believin´

MCA Records 1976

Tracks: Don't Stop Believin', A Thousand Conversations, Compassionate Man, New Born Babe, Hey Mr. Dreammaker, Every Face Tells A Story, Sam, Love You Hold The Key, I'll Bet You A Kangaroo & The Last Time You Loved.

Musicians on the Don´t Stop Believin´album: Olivia Newton-John, Chris Christian, John Farrar, Steve Gibson, Weldon Myrick, Joe Osborn, Shane Keister, Warren Oates, Larrie Londin, Shelly Kurland String Section, Bergen White, Charlie McCoy, Donna Fein, Muffy Hendrix & Lisa Silver.