A born star …

The career started very late for the singer Jan Nielsen. At the age 39 he attended a national TV show in Denmark called “Star for an Evening” with his version of “When A Man Loves A Woman”. All were totally blown away by this artists and he went to the next stage of the show were “Everything I Do” took him to a second place in that competition.

With that in place the music career was in position and Jan Nielsen was ready to quit his job and become a full time artists. He signed with a major label and went into studio with music director Joakim Pedersen and guitarist Jonas Krag. The result was the highly acclaimed album “Mirror Man”

After the release Jan Nielsen went on a major tour promoting the album etc.

Teaming up with Klaus Nielsen and Peter Brander was the new base to create the next album. With Peter Branders long time experience and producing the album “Moving On” began to take shape, this time backed up with Pete Repete (Big Fat Snake), Jorgen Kaufmann (Halberg Larsen Band, Blast) & Kasper Foss.


Moving On

Gateway Music 2007

Tracks: Small Souls, Where My Heart Has Lain, Out Of Here, Wait A Lonely Lifetime, Venom Of Love, Hold You, Everytime It Rains, Please, Hopeless & One Summer Dream.

Musicians on the The Island album: Jan Nielsen, Peter Brander, Klaus Nielsen, Kasper Foss, Pete Repete & Jorgen Kaufmann.

Mirror Man

My Way Music 2004

Tracks: All The Letters, She´s The One, I´m Already There, I Wanna Be The Only One, Love Is All Around, Call To The Order, You Are Always Here, When A Man Loves A Woman, Love Can Take You Anywhere, Be With Me Georgia Night & Everything I Do.

Musicians on the Mirror Man album: Jan Nielsen, Jonas Krag, Joakim Pedersen, Heidi Degn, Martin Boge Pedersenm Emil De Waal, Henrik SP Poulsen, Vicky Singh, Soren Madsen, Monique Spartalis, Jesper Riis, Nikolaj Bogelund, Thomas Duus, Fredrik Damsgaard, Bjorn Ringkobing, Anders Larsson, Cecilie Lemke & Gustaf Ljunggren.