Funky Swedish music with west coast touch…

Paulo started his musical career in his teens as a drummer, playing in various bands in Sweden, but it didn’t take too long before he realized that it was the guitar players that got all the girls.This led the young – and at that time the shy Paulo – to leave the drum kit forever! Playing the guitar took a great deal of time and commitment, but he was a man on a mission. And when at one point the spot behind the mic was available he thought, “why not give it a try”, and as it turned out, the boy could sing! After playing the cover scene for a couple of years he started gaining attention from the industry, got discovered and signed by a label, consequently leading to the release of his first record ”Respect My Aim”.

Read more about Paulo Mendonca at his official website.

Selected Discography

11 PM

Polar Music 1995

Tracks: If You Come To Party, Hump Yeah, Spend Your Life (With Me), If You Ever Come Back To Me, Time After Time, She Says, Try, Two Faced Woman, Crazy World, You Are The One For Me & Change Our Ways.

Musicians on the "11 pm" album: Paulo Mendonca, Lisa Nilsson, Niklas Medin, Owe Andersson, Mats Asplén, Peter Hallström, Wojtek Goral, Magnus Johansson, Nicci Wallin, Sven Lindvall, Patrick Wallin, Micke Hujamen, Tina Ahlin & Klas Björklund.

Different Phases

Polar Music 1993

Tracks: Chocolate Chip & Chicken Bone, If You Want My Love, Just In Case, Different Faces, Brother, Get On Up, Come On In, The Powerhungry, 3rd Leg, People & Don’t Go Where Your Soul Won’t Shine.

Musicians on the Different Phases album: Paulo Mendonca, Per Lindvall, Nils Landgren, Lars Normalm, Ove Andersson, Ronny Lahti, Leif Lindvall, Magnus Skoglund, Vojtek, Björn Höglund, Gordon Cyrus, Nana, Krister Karlsson, George Bravo, Skintrade & Mamselles Kapell.

Respect My Aim

Polar Music 1991

Tracks: Funky Stuff, Respect, What’s On Your Mind, Love Me Tonight, ABC, Ain’t Nobothey, Out In The Sunshine, Now Is The Time, The A-Train & Flyin’ High.

Musicians on the Respect My Aim album: Paulo, Patrick Appelgren, S.M.D., Leif Sundin, Jonas Hildeland, Nino Keller, Frank Brodahl, Dick Karlsson, Anders Carlsson, Christer Karlsson, Lillen, Conny Bloom, Ola Johansson & Cleo Nilsson.