A Rockwall Through The TOTO Years…

The project ”King Of Balance” all started with guitarist/singer Alex DeRosso idea of making a tribute to his music heroes Steve Lukater and Toto. You can say that this project is a matter of passion to absolute great music.

Most of the recordings were done in 2007 and the album titled “A Rockwall Throught The TOTO Years” was released in 2008 by the Fuel Record label.

The “King Of Balance” group members is:

Roberto Tiranti – lead vocals
Alex DeRosso – guitars and lead vocals
Bob Parolin – drums
Robby Galli – bass
Pietro Taucher – keyboards

The album is covering 14 of classic TOTO songs, from a long career. To contribute to the album “King Of Balance” has the following musicians to join them at the studio sessions: Timothy Drury (Whitesnake, the Eagles), Stef Burns (Vasco Rossi, Huey Lewis and the News), Michael T.Ross (Hardline, Angel), Michele Luppi (Vision Divine), Dave Rodgers, Claudio Tarantola (Spagna), Sergio Cossu (Matia Bazar), Andrea De Paoli (Labyrinth), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Moonstone, Edge of Forever), Carlo Santacatterina, Ivan Trevisan & Stefano “dedo” Bagagiolo.

Picture from the official website.


A Rockwall Through The TOTO Years

Fuel Records 2008

Tracks: Girl Goodbye, Rosanna, Caught In The Balance, Stop Loving You, Hydra, I Will Remember, White Sister, Don't Chain My Heart, Lion, I'll Be Over You, Angel Don't Cry, Home Of The Brave & Hold The Line.

Musicians on the A Rockwall Through The TOTO Years album: Alex DeRosso, Roberto Tiranti, Bob Parolin, Robby Galli, Pietro Taucher, Timothy Drury, Stef Burns, Michael T.Ross, Michele Luppi, Dave Rodgers, Claudio Tarantola, Sergio Cossu, Andrea De Paoli, Alessandro Del Vecchio, Carlo Santacatterina, Ivan Trevisan & Stefano "dedo" Bagagiolo.