Incredible voice ….

James Ingram began performing with the band Revelation Funk in the early ’70s, moving from Akron, OH, to Los Angeles in 1973. During the ’70s, Ingram supported Ray Charles on the road with backup vocals and piano, played keyboards behind the Coasters on Dick Clark’s oldies revues, and was Leon Haywood’s musical director.

After hearing a demo of him singing “Just Once,” Quincy Jones asked Ingram to perform on his new album. Released in 1980 on The Dude, the number 17 “Just Once” was Ingram’s first success, resulting in three Grammy nominations — Best New Artist, Best Pop Male Vocal, and Best R&B Vocal — winning in the two latter categories.

Throughout the ’80s, Ingram had steady popular success singing duets, but all of his solo albums failed to make a dent in the charts; in 1990 he scored his first solo hit, “I Don’t Have the Heart”.

Stand (In The Light)

Intering Records 2008

The Tracks are: Stand, Don't Let Go, Blessed Assurance, Mercy, Beneath The Snow, Everything Must Change, Yah-Mo Be There, Everlast, No Place Like Home & For All We Know.

Musicians on the Stand In The Light album: James Ingram and others.

Forever More

Private Music 1999

The Tracks are: Forever More (I'll Be the One), I Believe I Can Fly, Baby Come to Me. I Believe in Those Love Songs,Everything Must Change, Yah Mo Be There, No Need to Say Goodbye, Just Once, Wish You Were Here, One Hundred Ways, My Funny Valentine, Somewhere Out There, I Don't Have the Heart & The Day I Fall in Love.

Musicians on the Forever More album: James Ingram, John Tesh, Linda Ronstadt, Patti Austin, Dolly Parton, Nancy Wilson, Quincy Jones, Anita Baker, Michael McDonald, Walter Morrison and others.

The Power Of Great Music

Qwest Records 1991

The Tracks are: Where Did My Heart Go? - (from "City Slickers"), How Do You Keep the Music Playing? - ("Best Friends" theme, with Patti Austin), Just Once, Somewhere Out There - ("Am American Tail" theme, with Linda Ronstadt), I Don't Have The Heart, There's No Easy Way, Get Ready, Baby Come To Me - ("General Hospital" love theme, with Patti Austin), One Hundred Ways, Yah Mo Be There - (with Michael McDonald), Remember the Dream - ("Young Sisters And Brothers Magazine" theme) & Whatever We Imagine.

Musicians on the Power Of Great Music album: James Ingram and others.

Always You

Qwest Records 1993

The Tracks are: Someone Like You, Let Me Love You This Way, Always You, Treat Her Right, A Baby's Born, This Is the Night, You Never Know What You Got, Too Much For This Heart, Sing For the Children & Any Kind of Love.

Musicians on the Always You album: James Ingram, Jerry McPherson, Carlos Rios, Paul Jackson Jr., Michael Thompson, Gary Herbig, Dan Higgins, Gerald Albright, Thom Bell, Wayne Linsey, Bill Meyers, Larry Kempel, Ricky Lawson, Enzo Todesco, Farrell Morris, Lenny Castro, Michael McKnight, Keith Thomas, Mark Hammond, Jimmie Lee Sloas, Maurice White, Phil Perry & Boys Choir of Harlem.

It´s Real

Qwest Records 1989

The Tracks are: Call on Me, So Fine, When Was the Last Time Music Made You Cry, Love Come Down, It's Real, I Don't Have the Heart, You Make Me Feel Like a Natural Man, I Wanna Come Back, Love One Day at a Time & Someday We'll All Be Free.

Musicians on the It´s Real album: James Ingram and others.

Never Felt So Good

Qwest Records 1986

The Tracks are: Always, Never Felt So Good, Red Hot Lover, lately, Wings Of My Heart, Trust Me, Tuff, Say Hey, Love's Been Here And Gone & Right Back.

Musicians on the Never Felt So Good album: James Ingram and others.

It´s Your Night

Qwest Records 1983

The Tracks are: Party Animal, Yah Mo B There, She Loves Me (The Best That I Can Be), Try Your Love Again, Whatever We Imagine, One More Rhythm, There's No Easy Way, It's Your Night & How Do You Keep the Music Playing (Theme From "Best Friends").

Musicians on the It´s Your Night album: James Ingram and others.