The leadsinger from Average White Band …

One of the founding members of Average White Band Alan Gorrie released his soloalbum “Sleepless Nights” in 1985. The album where released by A&M records and it will be reissued on cd in May 2001.

It is a great album produced by Jay Gruska (Maxus) and there is a lot of great musicians playin´ on the album.


Sleepless Night

A&M Records 1985

Tracks: Up, Electric Between Us, Dirty Of A Fool, That Kinda Girl, I Can Take It, The Girl Upstairs, Sleepless Night, The Age Of Steam & In The Jungle.

Musicians on the Sleepless Nights album: Alan Gorrie, Dann Huff, Michael Landau, Dennis Herring, Michael Mugrage, Larry Williams, Jay Gruska, Randy Kerber, Jeff Bova, Gary Chang, Michael Boddiker, David P. Bryant, Jai Winding, Nathan East, John Robinson, Steve Tavaglione, Larry Williams, Ernie Watts, Jerry Hey, Gary Grant, Paulinho Da Costa, Alex Ligertwood, Joe Pizzulo, Marc Jordan, Joseph Williams & Michelle Gruska.