Adrian Gurvitz is an English singer, songwriter, musician and record producer.

His prolific songwriting ability has gained him hits on the Grammy Award-winning soundtrack The Bodyguard, Eddie Money’s No. 1 Billboard Mainstream Rock Charts single “The Love in Your Eyes”, and with his own song “Classic”, a No. 8 UK hit single, as well as the Top 10 UK Rock Chart single “Race with the Devil”, with his band The Gun.

His early bands The Gun, Three Man Army, and The Baker Gurvitz Army were major influences to the first wave of the British hard rock circuit. Gurvitz also gained notability as a lead guitarist, known for this intricate, hard-driving solos. Gurvitz was placed at No. 9 by Chris Welch of Melody Maker’s “Best Guitarist in the World” list.


Classic Songs

Cool Sound Records 2000

Tracks: Work At It (1990), Wallflower (1998), Classic (1996), One Day At A Time (1991), Life (1991), Try Something New (1991), Always (1984), Share My God (1998), Walkin' Through (1995), Pure Love (1995), Heaven Knows Why (1997), The World's Fault (1997), I'm Lost Without You (1988), Listen (1997) & First Last And Always (1994).

Musicians on the Classic Songs album: Adrian Gurvitz, Warren WiebeTony Brock, Brian McCloud, JR Robinson, Doane Perry, Jimmy Haslip, Abe Laboriel, Jennifer Condoer, John Lefwich, Pino Paladino, Tim Pierce, Mike Landau, Kamil Rustan, Robbie Buchanan, Charlie Olins, Lois Jardin, Jean McLain & The Hiss Sisters.

No Compromise

Cool Sound Records 2000

Tracks: Ain't Always The Same, No Compromise, I'm Not Cryin' Over You, Price You Pay, Punch, No One-S In Love, Can't Buy Time, High Point Of Love & Last Laugh.

Musicians on the No Compromise album: Adrian Gurvitz and others.

Acoustic Heart

Playful Records 1996

Tracks: The Journey, Purple Rose, Images, Somedays, A Place In Heaven, Eric´s Song, First Love, De L´Amour, The World Tonight, Sorry Sadie & Coming Home.

Musicians on the Acoustic Heart album: Adrian Gurvitz, Tony Brook, Robbie Buchanan & Charles Olins.


EMI Records 1982

Tracks: No Fears In The Night, Living Ain´t Easy Without You, Hello New York, Your Dream, Classic, Breakdown, No-One Can Take Your Place & End Of Story.

Musicians on the Classic album: Adrian Gurvitz, Paul Gurvitz, Charlie Charles, Adrian Lee & Don Myrick.

Il Assassino

Jet Records 1980

Tracks: Borrowed Beauty, Seventeen, Movie Picture, Hit Man, Movie Picture Theme, She´s In Command, New World, Crying To The Night & Heat.

Musicians on the Il Assassiono album: Adrian Gurvitz and others.

Sweet Vendetta

Jet Records 1979

Tracks: Untouchable An Free, The Wonder Of It All, Put A Little Love (In Life´s Heart), Love Space, The Way I Feel, Time Is Endless, I Just Wanna Get Inside Your Head, Free Ride & One More Time.

Musicians on the Sweet Vendetta album: Adrian Gurvitz, Jeff Porcaro, Ed Greene, Rich Schlosser, David Hungate, David Shields, Fred Tackett, Steve Porcaro, David Paich, Jerry Hey, Steve Leeds, Sly Hyde, Chuck Findley, Steve Madaio, Earl Lon Price, Paul Gurvitz & Joe Porcaro.