The voice from De 5

Leadsinger from the band De 5 has released 2 soloalbums. The first selftitled album came in 1971. Michael Elo worked as a studiesession musicians and also as a songwriter composing songs for other famous danish artists. After a while he decided to do another soloalbum and in 1982 the great album “Snapshot” was released in 1982.

In 1983 he joined the band Halberg Larsen and went into the studio with them playing keyboards and backing vocals on their 3rd album and continued with the band on tour and were also in the band when they released their 4th album in 1985 and shortly after he left the band to start his own project “De 5”.

The band “De 5” has been the most succesfully west coast band from Denmark and they have released two fantastic albums in 1985 & 1986, and in the band Michael Elo work together with Torben Johansen, Lars Danielsson, Frede Ewert and many more.

In 1987 the band stopped and since then Michael Elo has been an active songwriter and is doing a lot of music for films, television etc.



Mercury Records 1982

Tracks: Snapshot, Sort Og Hvidt, Sommer, I Magrittes Spejl, I Det Fjerne Karneval, Drømme, Gi´ Mig Lidt Af Dig & Du Gør Underværker.

Musicians on the Snapshot album: Michael Elo & Ola Brunkert.

I´d Hate To Be Alone

Philips Records 1977

Tracks: Hey Girl, Take It To The Limit, And You´re Out Of Sight, Baby I Wonder, Midnight Rider, Only Our Love (Could Be Good For Me), I´d Hate To Be Alone, I Believe In This Love, Take You Down Slowly, Cherry On The Cake & Singin´Woh-Oh Singin´Yeah-Yeah.

Musicians on the I´d Hate To Be Alone album: Michael Elo, Per Stan and others.

Når Lykken Vender

Lademann Film 1977

Tracks are: Når Lykken Vender, Benny´s Tema & Trigger´s Tema.

Musicians on the Nar Lykken Vender album: Michael Elo & Palle Mikkelborg.

Michael Elo

Philips Records 1971

Tracks: I´m Looking For The Good Life, To Fall In Love, She Has Got..., Mr. Grey, Ode To John Cassel, Mystery Garden, Baby Run, Quand Il Pleut, Let´s Make Love & The Lonely Death Of The Rock´n Roll Star.

Musicians on the Michael Elo album: Michael Elo, Hans Jansen, Jan Hollestelle, Louis Debij, Paul Natte, Maggie McNeal & Gerard Stellaert.