America 50 : Half Century 1970-2020

The year 2020 marks the 50th anniversary of perennial classic rock favourites, America.

America Records is proud to release the ultimate 8 disc (7 CD’s and 1 DVD) anniversary box set. Produced for release and compiled by Jeff Larson for America Archives, this strictly limited edition set contains CD’s of rare archival studio recordings consisting of alternate mixes, demos and rehearsals, including several previously unreleased tracks ranging from 1970 up to 2000.

Along with the re-mastered Bremen 1973 in studio performance and 2 CD’s of radio Interviews, providing an audio overview of the band’s career, along with a DVD of Super 8 Home Movies 1972 – 1975 to give fans a behind the scenes look at the early years of this enduring band.

The discs featured are :

01. London Demos 1970 (Previously unreleased)
02. Bremen 1973 (Previously only available as a DVD)
03. The Caribou Ranch Sessions 1976 (Previously unreleased)
04. The Poison Oak Sessions 1981 (Previously unreleased)
05. The Alternate 90’s Plus (Previously unreleased)
06. America On The Radio 1 (Previously unreleased)
07. America On The Radio 2 (Previously unreleased)
08. America Home Movies (DVD)

“America 50 : Half Century 1970-2020” is available July 10th, 2020.

About the author

Good music enriches your life. At BLUE DESERT we are passionate about this particular yet wide-ranging style of music we call West Coast Music. This site is a modest tribute to the music and the performing artists, who through the (many) years have given us - and continue to give us - endless hours of musical enjoyment. As long-time fans we want to share our enthusiasm, experiences and views with fellow connoisseurs as well as curious newcomers. If we can do our bit to help promote this great music and all the gifted artist – well, then we have succeeded.